The Top 5 Countries I Want to Visit Before I Die

As an adventurous person, I want to make travelling a hobby. Obviously, it is an expensive hobby, and it is something that I can’t afford for not having a “real” job.

The only thing I can really do at the moment is sit in front of my computer and read about other people’s travel stories, and that’s when I came up with a “Travel” article that I won’t mind sharing with everyone. For this week’s Top List, I’m going to share the 5 countries that I will definitely visit when I save up enough money.

france
via abroadabroad.com

5. France

I have always seen France as a sophisticated country rich with history, culture, and art. The world’s most visited country, France is the home to popular landmarks such as the Louvre Museum and the Eiffel Tower in Paris, and the Basilica of Notre-Dame de Fourvière in Lyon. With the picturesque architectural designs of cathedrals, museums, and other establishments, there’s no better reason to put France in my bucket list.

japan
via newvoyages.com

4. Japan

The temples, the futuristic architecture, the food, the cherry blossoms, I am already sold! I bet visiting Japan is like time travelling because of the way they integrate their customs with modernity. I am also a big fan of Pokémon, so to actually visit a country where one of the things I live for would definitely be thrilling.

nyc
Jorg Dickmann via Flickr

3. United States

The United States is a large country, and it provides a wide variety of attractions and landmarks that visiting all of them will probably be a goal that is difficult even for the locals to achieve. Major cities like New York, Los Angeles, and Las Vegas are booming with tourists all year round, and that is possibly because of the amount of things you could do during your visit. The main reason why I want to travel around the United States is to see its natural attractions like the Yellowstone, and the Grand Canyon.

borabora
via tahiti.com

2. Bora Bora

Technically not a country, Bora Bora is an island in the French Polynesia surrounded by a lagoon, a barrier reef, and remnants of volcanic peaks. A major tourist destination for its luxurious aqua-centric resorts, travelling to the island may be expensive, but I’m pretty sure that it would be worth it. Growing up in a tropical country who just loves the ocean, I would consider Bora Bora an island paradise, and would definitely not mind spending a lot just to visit the place.

rio
via all-that-is-interesting.com

1. Brazil

I am in love with nature, and because Brazil is a country rich with extraordinary landscape and ecosystems that responsibly preserves endangered natural wonders, it is a country that on the top of my travel goals. Other than that, it is the home to beautiful beaches, amazing cities, friendly locals, festive celebrations, and SAMBA. One of the things that I want to cross out of my bucket list is to go kayaking on the Amazon River, and to experience Carnival, an annual festival that celebrates the beginning of Lent.

There you have it! Now, things like these may sound surreal, but if you put your heart into something, and work hard, you can turn your dreams into reality.

What countries do you want to visit at least once in your life and why? Sound in the comments below!


Every Tuesday, I’ll be posting Top Lists about a wide variety of topics. Got any suggestions? Click here.

Header Image: Target Careers (targetcareers.co.uk)

Leave a Reply

