Pelagic

I saw dolphins swim above me,
a shark looked into my eyes as it passed by
as a manta ray tried to make a conversation.
I’ve never heard a sound this clear before.

Blue, the clear shades of blue that was in every direction,
the fishes sparkle as they swim through sunrays,
the magical sea sand and pebbles
made me see things more vividly.

The salty taste of the water in my mouth,
the colors of the corals that blanketed the ocean floor.
Something inside of me has awaken,
The scent of the ocean, it’s so overwhelming.

Hurricanes made the current unstable,
the depths slowly pulling me in,
but a vortex spun me to a different direction,
I have never felt so alive.


Every Friday, I’ll be posting short stories and poetry that will hit you right in the feels. Want to send a contribution? Click here.

Leave a Reply

